Weekly Ad-Ventures

13 Jun

After enduring the agony that is Sunday grocery shopping, I like to treat myself to new magazine. I make an attempt to vary my pick from the week prior, then I go home and flip through, taking in the design techniques and styles used in the individual spreads and overall layout. And of course, I find the greatest enjoyment in scouring the ads.

This week I picked up the June issue of InStyle Magazine, and I would like to share what I find to be the 5 most successful advertisements in the issue (click ad to view enlarged version):

One Response to “Weekly Ad-Ventures”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. When Dual Advertising Makes You Scratch Your Head in Confusion | The Animation Anomaly - June 14, 2011

    […] article. Long story short, she decided to flip through the entire thing with an eye to creating a blog post about the ads. Well, today I’ve stolen her idea in order to write about one ad in […]

Leave a Reply

